January 24, 2021
From Climate And Capitalism
265 views


Click for larger image

The continued monstrous burning of the Amazon rain forest under the Bolsonaro government is a threat not just to the Indigenous and other people who live there but to everyone around the world.  The Global Ecosocialist Network is pleased to present an important meeting on the desperate crisis in the Amazon, featuring three very distinguished speakers discussing what is happening and what must be done.

A CONVERSATION WITH: Michael Lowy, author of Ecosocialism: A Radical Alternative to Capitalist Catastrophe; Sabrina Fernandes, of Subverta – PSOL, creator and producer of Tese Onze; Sônia Guajajara, executive coordinator of the Association of Indigenous People of Brazil and former vice-presidential candidate.

LIVE BROADCAST SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 6.
Toronto 8am ¦ Sao Paulo 10am ¦ London 1pm ¦ Paris 2pm ¦ Sydney 12am




Source: Feedproxy.google.com