November 24, 2021
From Critical Resistance
259 views


How does political education help build political unity, increase organizing power, and help people change their everyday lives and conditions?

Join us for a webinar about organizing against criminalization and exploring how political education can be used for campaigns and projects to maximize their liberatory potential.

Abolitionist Community Organizing & Education
Tuesday, November 30, 2021
4pm PST/ 6pm CST/ 7pm EST

Featuring:
Christopher R. Rogers, Police Free Penn
Sally Lee, Teachers Unite
Stephen Wilson, imprisoned columnist of The Abolitionist newspaper
Zachary Clarke, Black Organizing Project

Moderated by Melissa Burch, Critical Resistance

**CART captions & ASL interpretation provided. Email AbolitionistEducation@gmail.com for other access needs.

This is the final webinar in a fall series celebrating the release of Lessons in Liberation: An Abolitionist Toolkit for Educators, a new publication published by AK Press, and co-edited by a group of K-12 Abolitionist Educators and the Education for Liberation Networkwith support from Critical Resistance.

Learn more about the event series on our website here, and watch previous webinars from the series on our youtube channel here. 


Purchase a copy of Lessons in Liberation from AK Press! 

This collection, including the accompanying forthcoming website and discussion guide, offers educators, parents, and young people entry points to build critical and intentional connections to the growing movement for the abolition of the prison industrial complex, particularly in PreK-12 learning contexts.  

Get your copy now! 




Source: Criticalresistance.org