February 8, 2021
From Global May Day
313 views


February 8, 2021

February 14th (Sunday) – Coordinations for a Global May Day 2021

This meeting will focus on the creation of a common framework:
We want to finalize the call for Global May Day 2021! So far FOB (Brazil) and CGT (Spain) submitted proposals to include universal basic income (Basic Income for Equal Citizens). Other than that the call will be based on the common call used for 2020 with a particular focus on the pandemic.

Everyone sympathizing with the Global May Day self-conception is invited to join the meeting!

Suggested Agenda:

  • Round of introduction
  • Collecting feedback
  • Finalizing call
  • Other elements of common framework (hashtag, common symbols)
  • Next steps (visual materials, outreach, next meeting)

Feel free to communicate any proposals for changes to the agenda ahead of the meeting.

How to join the meeting

February 14th (Sunday) — 11am EST, 4pm UTC, 5pm CET, 8:30pm IST
!! this time converter can help you find out what time 4pm UTC will be at your location !!

Chatroom: tlk.io/1world1struggle

You can enter any name (preferably incl. your location – or login with your twitter/fb account).
You can access the chatroom on your computer, tablet or smartphone. NO webcam or microphone needed.

Event page on facebook





Source: Globalmayday.net