May 12, 2021
From Global May Day
116 views


May 12, 2021

May 16th (Sunday)

During the last online meeting (May 9th) participants discussed how to continue after Global May Day 2021. It was suggested to call for a Global Week of Action related to the Call for International CDM Solidarity in Myanmar as well as to Stop #TigrayGenocide by focussing on the involvement of Starbucks.

To discuss this further it was agreed to invite to another meeting on May 16th.

Don’t worry about joining for the first time. Everyone sympathizing with the Global May Day self-conception is invited to join the meeting!

Suggested Agenda:

  • TOP1: Round of introduction
  • TOP2: Clarifying questions related to the calls (CDM solidarity and Stop #TigrayGenocide)
  • TOP3: Will enough unions/ groups get involved?
  • TOP4: Framing and content of a potential call
  • TOP5: Next steps (e.g. next meeting)

Feel free to communicate any proposals for changes to the agenda ahead of the meeting or during the meeting itself.

How to join the meeting

May 16th (Sunday) — noon EST, 4pm UTC, 6pm CET, 9:30pm IST
!! this time converter can help you find out what time 4pm UTC will be at your location !!

Chatroom: tlk.io/1world1struggle

You can enter any name (preferably incl. your location – or login with your twitter/fb account).
You can access the chatroom on your computer, tablet or smartphone. NO webcam or microphone needed.





Source: Globalmayday.net